The best yet

Standard

UPDATE for today

So I’ve done my PT for today, and my goal was to improve my fartlek, which by the way..

I DID 🙂

ANNNND

I didn’t improve it by 5 minutes 

OR 

10 minutes

but by 20 minutes. 

I am impressed with myself if I do say so… BUT I don’t want to be one of those people who are like “I’ve just been to the gym *posts mirror selfies*” So I hope I’m not being that person, however I did take a photo of my treadmill with my end time and result. I know that I’m improving, and that makes me feel great but then I think “How will I ever beat that” and I know I will surprise myself but in the meantime I’m just pondering if I will ever do so. I still need to do a beep test to measure where I am really at, but I am satisfied at the moment because VICPOL has a recommendation of being able to complete 30-40 minutes of fartlek by the time application is submitted.

I’m kind of glad I’v booked the physio tomorrow, I know I am going to be sore and sorry for myself 😛 
This afternoon I also spent some time practicing some maths in the exams, with some learning required, but I seem to be okay once my memory is jogged. I still have a little ways to go, but I guess that’s like anything, it all comes with time… hows my patience going? I also have been through the computing test which was okay due to doing complex Microsoft work in my Advanced Diploma.

 Its all coming together nicely 🙂

 

Anyway have a good night everyone.

 

The Image relating to this post is by Alex Pardee

 

Leave a Reply

