Where Does Your Fat Go When You Lose Weight? | IFLScience

Standard

Where Does Your Fat Go When You Lose Weight? | IFLScience.

If there is one thing that I am actually doing a lot of these days, it is working out so one would assume fat burning goes with this right? Except, I have never stopped and asked myself where does the fat go or how is my body getting rid of it..

I’ve watched all the medical shows that there is on television, many showing the obese and the surgery/ complications that goes with having too much fat. I am always engrossed when they show liposuction or tummy tucks because of the sheer amount of fat that is generally removed-followed by being a little grossed out that there is also lumpy yellow fat inside my body.

Out of all the things I have heard on my fitness journey I have never really heard this theory about how fat is burned, the article is interesting just like IFL Science articles usually are, so take some time to see what happens to your fat when it is ‘burned’ off.

Image taken from lafitness-wordpress

Where Does Your Fat Go When You Lose Weight? | IFLScience

One thought on “Where Does Your Fat Go When You Lose Weight? | IFLScience

Leave a Reply

